Podcast on behalf of alienated children

I am going to start making podcasts as a way to educate people on “parental alienation” from the perspective of the alienated child. This is something I’ve been thinking about doing for quite a while now, and recently I’ve had both an alienated dad and an alienated mom ask me to go forward with it.  They have found that many people, even those who want to be supportive of them, do not quite understand the dynamics of this psychological warfare.  This often leads to these same people unknowingly supporting the aligned parent, or at best, standing by as the child’s mind is held hostage.

So I will start with a one that can be shared with friends, neighbors, relatives, and the wider circle of society. It may also be useful for therapists who are seeing children in this situation, but the goal of my initial podcast will simply be to produce something that can be shared with anyone.  Education and awareness are key.  Ignorance is dangerous. The more information we all have, the better.

Subsequent podcasts may be directed toward the targeted parent, the alienated child (I will have to get clever with a title for that one!) and if I am feeling really optimistic, the aligned parent.

If a child is kidnapped, a search goes out for them. But in the case of “parental alienation”, the child is kidnapped, both in mind and body, and no one seems to be rescuing them. I’ve been there, and this is not okay.  Target parents just want their children back. Children want their authentic selves back, the self that loves their other parent, the self that they have no choice but to suppress until they are helped. We have to save the children.

I am going to make it very clear what the child is going through. I have not forgotten what it is to be there.  The scars remain. The memory is crystal clear.  At times, though rare now, the feelings are just beneath the surface, decades later; the fear, the anxiety, the grief, the powerlessness.  The only way I know how to save the children who are experiencing this today, is to write and speak about my own experiences.

Onward….

 

 

6 thoughts on “Podcast on behalf of alienated children

  1. Thank you. Speaking as an alienated mother, this is of utmost importance and it is a blessing to read about someone wanting to speak out about it. My daughter is so broken and my heart aches every day for her.

    Like

  2. Excellent idea. I wish you all the very best with this initiative, and if ever you feel it would be good to interview anyone, as an alienated father in the extreme, I’d be very happy to help out.

    Like

  3. Please leave any specific questions or issues you would like addressed in the podcast. It can be something specific for bystanders, relatives, or anyone else you encounter. I would like to use some of these questions in the podcast. Thank You.

    Like

Leave a Reply

